top of page

About Us

The Upper Chesco Democrats in Zone One serve East Coventry, North Coventry, South Coventry, East Nantmeal, East Vincent, West Vincent, and Warwick townships. Only recently, the Upper Chesco Democrats were just a handful of committee people and volunteers; then, in January of 2017, we experienced a flood of new interest and new members. Today, Upper Chesco Democrats have committee representation in nearly all of our 16 precincts and have played a critical role in turning Chester County blue.

Zone One map.png

We believe in changing our county, commonwealth, and country for the better, one vote at a time.

Our Mission

Our Mission

Our mission is to get Democratic candidates elected in local, state, and federal races. We achieve this goal by being active and present in our community and engaging Democratic voters by making them aware of local issues, candidates, and upcoming elections.

Nancy Karlen_edited.jpg
paul canvass.JPG

Join Us

We need you! Reach out to us through the Contact page to join us as a volunteer. We have many opportunities to utilize your talents!

Upper Chesco Dems Leadership

Stephen Schur, Zone Leader

Barbara Reisenwitz, Assistant Zone Leader

Barbara Tschantre, Treasurer

Krista Trainer, Secretary

Beth Flor, Communications Chair

Mary Friel, Messaging Chair

Eric Tschantre, Lessons Learned/Continuous Improvement Chair

Nancy Nova, Voter Outreach, Chair

Don Foy, Progressive Group Liaison Chair

Trevor Muth, CCDC Zone Member-at-Large

We Need Your Support!

bottom of page